Argentina vs Saudi Arabia: Lineups and LIVE updates

Argentina vs Saudi Arabia: Lineups and LIVE updates

Argentina vs Saudi Arabia
Argentina vs Saudi Arabia

 

Argentina’s FIFA World Cup 2022 campaign gets off against Saudi Arabia on November 22 at the Lusail Iconic Stadium. The Latin American country won the coveted title in 1978 and 1986, and Lionel Messi will aim to repeat the feat in what is unquestionably his final dance on the world stage. After winning the Copa America in 2021, Argentina had gone 36 games without a loss. They have picked up five victories in a row while scoring 16 goals and keeping five clean sheets.

 

Overview

(Argentina vs Saudi Arabia)

Messi has addressed the widely asked issue about his alleged ailment before Argentina’s tournament opener against Saudi Arabia. Messi responded to comments made by the media during the customary pre-game press conference regarding suggestions that his fitness was in question given that he had reportedly missed training in Qatar. Messi stated he would be prepared to lead Lionel Scaloni’s team against Saudi Arabia and refuted allegations that he had an ankle ailment.

Saudi Arabia will aim to at least match their 1994 World Cup performance, when they failed to advance past the group stage and were eliminated in the round of 16. The Albiceleste will put them to the test because they have only won two of their last ten games overall.

 

Argentina

Since losing 2-0 to Brazil in the 2019 Copa America, Argentina has gone on an astonishing 36-game unbeaten streak across all competitions. They have won each of their last five games combined and have qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2022 without losing a game during this time. Argentina’s elimination from the last 16 in 2018 with just one win to their name was a bitter disappointment after they lost to Germany in the final in 2014, which they also lost to. Since this tournament is reportedly Messi’s final one, his supporters would like to see a much stronger showing from the Argentine team.

 

 

Saudi Arabia

The Green Falcons, who had the honour of playing Russia in the opening match of the 2018 World Cup, lost dreadfully 5-0, and they will likely be expecting a similar result against a desperate Argentina. Saudi Arabia is unfortunate to begin 2022 with what could end up being the most challenging of all the opening games after losing four of its opening five World Cup games.

 

 

 

Key Players

Lionel Messi will surely be the player to watch, as he is in every game in which he participates, with Angel Di Maria on the other side of the assault. The absence of the team’s best players Leandro Paredes and Nicolas Otamendi from the outdoor training camp at Qatar University is expected to have a big impact. To stop the Argentine attack, Saudi Arabia will heavily rely on left back Yasser Al-Shahrani and centre back Abdulelah Al-Amri. They are hoping that forward Firas Al-Buraikan will score soon.

 

 

Date, Time 

( Argentina vs Saudi Arabia)

The FIFA World Cup match between Argentina and Saudi Arabia will be played on November 22 at the Lusail Iconic Stadium at 4:00 am (CDT) and will be broadcast live on TV on FOX.

Qatar Time:13:00

Central Standard Time (CDT): 4:00am

East Coast Time (ET): 5:00 am

Pacific Time (PT): 2:00 am

UK Time (GMT): 10:00 am

Argentina vs Saudi Arabia
Argentina vs Saudi Arabia

 

Prediction

Even though Saudi Arabia has played outstanding defence in 2022, there has been a glaring dearth of goals scored at the other end, and they are unlikely to have much joy while playing against Argentina who are in superb form. Messi and the boys, though, would probably begin the event cautiously and secure victory with a score of 2-0 in their favour.

Leave a Comment